Wonderful location, relaxing spaces

The Baseltor restaurant and hotel is located in the heart of Solothurn’s old town, just a short walk from the railway station. Its 17 calm, generous rooms feature soft, muted shades, design classics, oak or pine wood floors and modern, elegant bathrooms. The establishment blends perfectly with the 17th century buildings of the old town and has been a hotel and restaurant since 1874. Each room is unique, from the layout to the colour scheme and furnishing, yet each one is unmistakably Baseltor. The hotel has three single rooms and 14 double rooms in various categories.

Water is in every room and free Wifi, a first class equipment with design classics, telephone, flat screen TV with radio, cable/satellite TV, alarm clock and DVD player. The bathrooms are equipped with hair dryer and high-quality care products from Occitane.  Breakfast is included.

However, the hotel does not have an elevator.

Book now

Check-in

Monday to Saturday: between 2 pm and 10 pm
Sunday: between 4 pm and 10 pm

For late check-ins, please contact us on +41 (0) 32 622 34 22. Later check-in times can be arranged.

Our breakfast buffet with products from the region

Homemade jam with fruits from the near and far surroundings, forest and meadow honey as well as eggs from the region, cheese from Maitre Fomager Rolf Beeler, bread from the Solothurn bakery Studer, yoghurt and curd from the dairy Lanz from Obergerlafingen and eggs from Seeland organic farmers.

Let us know if we can upgrade your room

Neck pillows (to relieve the neck and shoulders), millet pillows (for healthy head posture and relieving neck pain), normal additional pillows and synthetic bed linen and pillows for allergy sufferers.
The offers are valid while stocks last.

Hier bleibt man gerne etwas länger

Das Restaurant Hotel Baseltor mit seinen 17 Zimmern liegt im Herzen der Altstadt von Solothurn, nur wenige Gehminuten vom Bahnhof entfernt. Weiche, gedämpfte Farbtöne, Designklassiker, Riemenböden aus Eichen- oder Tannenholz und moderne, schlicht gehaltene Bäder prägen die grosszügigen, ruhigen Zimmer. Die Einrichtung harmoniert bestens mit dem Altstadtbau aus dem 17. Jahrhundert, der seit 1874 als Restaurant und Hotel genutzt wird. Jedes Zimmer ist vom Grundriss über die Farbgebung und Möblierung individuell, aber dennoch unverkennbar Baseltor. Das Hotel bietet drei Einzelzimmer und vierzehn Doppelzimmer in verschiedenen Kategorien.

Wasser ist auf jedem Zimmer sowie gratis Wifi, eine erstklassige Ausstattung mit Design-Klassikern, Telefon, Flachbild-TV mit Radio, Kabel-/Satellitenfernsehen, Wecker und DVD-Player. Die Badezimmer sind ausgestattet mit Fön und hochwertigen Pflegeprodukten von Occitane.  Das Frühstück ist inbegriffen.

Das Hotel verfügt jedoch über keinen Lift.

Jetzt buchen

Check-in

Mo. bis Sa. zwischen 14.00 und 21.00 Uhr
So. zwischen 16.30 und 21.00 Uhr

Für ein Late-Check-in kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter +41 32 622 34 22. Spätere Check-in-Zeiten gerne nach Vereinbarung.

Unser Frühstücksbuffet mit Produkten aus der Region

Hausgemachte Konfitüre mit Früchten aus der näheren und weiteren Umgebung, Wald- und Wiesenhonig sowie Eier aus der Region, Käse aus von Maitre Fomager Rolf Beeler, Brot von der Solothurner Bäckerei Studer, Joghurt und Quark von der Molkerei Lanz aus Obergerlafingen und Eier von Seeland-Biobauern

Geben Sie uns Bescheid wenn wir Ihr Zimmer aufrüsten können

Nackenkissen (zur Entlastung von Nacken und Schulterpartie), Hirsekissen (für gesunde Kopfhaltung und entlastend bei Nackenschmerzen), Normales Zusatzkissen und synthetische Bettwäsche und Kissen für Allergiker

Die Angebote gelten solange Vorrat.